Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In present time, majority of people with various illness are seeking for alternative medical treatment and drugs rather than visiting their doctors or hospital. While searching for options people often choose ayurvedic treatments or “Dhami Jhakri” a type of religious doctors. Although some problems can be cured with Ayurveda, i think in overall these alternative ways are negative developments. In this essay I will deliver into why it is negative.

Firstly, other than usual medical treatment i am little bit inclined toward Ayurvedic method because it can cure all illness and diseases. In my personal experience Ayurvedic medicine has helped me to get rid of constipation, joint ache, light fever and common cold but saying all these we cannot really rely upon this method to treat other major problem and serious issues.

General public who live in rural area depends upon their religious doctors. This type of so called doctor have zero knowledge about the patient medical issues so they just do some dramatical ritual and claim to solve a problem of a person. Sometimes people becomes so blind that they go to the dhami jhakri to treat the victim of a snake bite as a result victim can lose his or her life.

To resolve these to find problems we need to find why peoples are losing interest in their usual doctor and searching for other options. After that proper planning should be made to increase awareness among the citizens about a positive and negative impact of visiting regular certified doctors and self doctors respectively.