"Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor.

In recent years, an increasing number of people with health problems might choose taking medication and treatments rather than visiting hospitals. This essay will explore the reasons for this trend and evaluate whether it is a positive or negative development.

On the one hand, self-treatment has became more common among patients with health conditions. This is because even the consultation with doctors cost arms and legs. As a result, individuals to cope with the expenses may try to take the initiative. In addition,on the internet wide range of information about treatment is available . For instance, every time when my sister is in pain, she try to tackle with this issue through internet devices such as Google, ChatGPT,Instagram and Tiktok.

On the other hand, taking tablets instead of visiting doctors might have negative effects. This is because one the internet not all the resources are correct. Some people may shaire with depencive treatments just for views and likes. Subsequently, the situation would get worse and may concern other type of pain. For example, in my senior year I struggled with sleep deprivation due to I had taken tablets. After that my hair became more sensitive and falling out. Although,on the internet a bunch of storys with but experinces with medicines, just because every people’ organism is unusial and might react differently.

In conclusion, although self-treatment for not serious illnesses such as headaches and fever is acceptable, I believe that visiting a hospital and consulting with a doctor is more beneficial.