Nowadays, Artificial Intelligence is becoming trendy and effecting various aspects of people's lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

In today’s world, artificial intelligence has become increasingly popular, leading to various benefits and drawbacks. This essay will examine both advantages and disadvantage of the growth of this technology.

Nowadays, Artificial intelligence is one of the rapidly growing and developing technology of the computer word. It has many positive impacts on people. One of the biggest achievements of artificial intelligence is that it can reduce human errors. Unlike humans, a computer machine cannot make a mistake if programmed correctly, while humans are likely to make mistakes from time to time. Because they use some set of algorithms by gathering previously stored data, and this helps to reduce the chances of error and increase the accuracy and precision of any task instead. Furthermore, machines can help people to make a faster decision. While taking a decision, Humans analyze many factors while the machine works on what it is programmed and delivers it faster. The best example of faster decision can be seen in an online chess game in the third level. It is impossible to beat a computer because of taking a best possible step in a very short time according to the algorithms.

Despite many benefits of this trend, there are several drawbacks of artificial technology. One of the disadvantages of AI is that it is making people lazier. As artificial intelligence is becoming more common, people are becoming fully dependent on robots and machines. If this continues further, our new generation will completely rely on machines, and this leads to unhealthy life and unemployment. Another major negative side of artificial technology is that machines can replace human jobs into machines. In other words, people themselves can cause lose their job by inventing such new implementation and this makes them face difficulties like unemployment. In technology orientated countries like Chine, people come across this problem because of robots and chatbots.

In conclusion, while there are several advantages of artificial intelligence, including reduction of human error and taking a faster decision, it has many drawbacks, leading people to laziness and unemployment.