"Nowadays, children are being given a great deal of freedom by their parents." To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Some individuals think that, children have more freedom than before. I strongly agree that this is a positive trend. And in this essay, I will explain why.

On one hand, having freedom could encourge kids to develope a strong personality. For instance, nowadays most parents let their children to make their own choices, whether it was their cloth habits or freineds, this could help young people how to make wise decisions. Furthermore, a study has shown that kids who grew up with freedom to make their own chooices are more likely to have a strong personality as adults. Therfore, it’s is a good thing that children have freedom now.

On the other hand, freedom for children is essential so it does’t affect their adult-hood. For instance, children who don’t make their own decisions are going to enter their adult life waiting for their parents to make them. Such as , university major if their parents made this decision for them they’re goning to hate it very often because it doesent suit them. Moreover, research has shown that 70% of the adults who suffer from stress before making decisions, grow up between strict parents who took their freedom. Thus, parents should stop making their kids decisions.

In conclusion, I totally agree that it’s a good thing that kids are feeling free to act, as it could help them explore themseleves which will result in growth in personality , and it could help them to learn how to do the right thing so they can grow into responsable adults.