Nowadays children are consuming too many sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons and the solutions for this situation.

It is commonly argued that young people are drinking too many sugar-based drinks. That is easily making a large number of problems. The main reasons include the fact that comapines use too much sugar and it is cheaper than health foods and therefore easily lead to illness. This essay will discuss various reasons and soultions.

First, unhealthy drinks are much cheaper than other drinks, such as organic fruits juices, and other healthy beverages. So, children can easily spend money on sugary drinks. To give an example, in my country, South Korea, coffee or fresh water are incredibly expensive. So, they tend to buy junk instead. Moreover, comanpies are purposfully making addtiction by using high sugar content. these are substantially important problems because they easily lead to various harmful diseases due to the fat. Nowadays, harmful diseases are increasing significantly quickly.

To solve this problem, the government should regulate companies that abuse sugar and impose taxes on unhealthy foods, because a major cause is their cheapness and abuse using sugar from companies. Therefore, if using the sugar could be regulated by the government that will protect children’s health. Addtionally, if the government could impose a “sin tax” that utilzes other problems, it could help. For example, some countries relative to unhealthy things are very expensive due to the tax such as cigarettes, achols, and junk food. So, the government can lead to a decline in a large number of disease.

To conclued, In my opinion, if we did these solutions, the children would easily stop drinking anymore. Some might argue that these soultions are very strict to companies but, I strongly feel these methods protect people from harmful diseases.