Nowadays children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less time being active or creative. What is the reason for this? What measures should be taken to encourage children to be more active?

Nowadays it is common sight to see many children spend hours on the watching television. Moreover, the most of children have a television setting in their bedroom. This essay will discuss the main cause of waste most time on the watching various programs including physical and vision problems.

To begin with, more young adults seeing different programs, web-sites and entertainment videos year on year, with most parents and grandparents allowed their children watching these shows. Also, some parents buy different mobile phones for their children and setting TVs on their rooms. Most elderly people like the convenient and silent atmosphere, so they prefer to watch TV rather than playing with young children. What I mean that more patents are working long hours and they believe that their children need a distraction from TV rather then encouraging outdoor games, as they consider outdoor games to be somewhat dangerous for young children.

A solution that parents should be set limits on screen time. This is encourage family activities such as, board games, storytelling, playing chess, and outdoor games. If schools and parents should have encourage art, music, and crafting children will be spend more time being active or creative things. Moreover, If children watch more entertainment vidoes and shows, they will be suffer from different illnesses for instance, physical and disability vision problems. So, gevernments should invest in parks, playgrounds, and community centers.

In conclusion, many young adults too much playing mobile phone’s game or watching programs instead of engaging in physical or creative activities are concerning issues. However, by setting screen time limits, encouraging outdoor and creative activities and improving recreational facilities, we can help children develop healthier habits in children’s future life.