Nowadays eating habits of people around the word are changing, causing many health problems including obesity. Why do people tend to eat so badly? What can be done to improve eating habits?

It is undeniable that people these days are turning around their eating habits, which can lead to the increasing rate of health problems including obesity. Owing greatly to their personal interests related to food, they are more likely to suffer from ailments, however there are more effective ways to address this issue.

Without a doubt, the most obvious effect of changing eating habits is that people are prone to obesity if they don’t care about what nutrients are in meals. Which leads to jeopardizing of human health simply because they often skip important meals in a day, especially breakfast. Moreover, teenagers always tend to prioritize fast food instead of fruit and vegetables that contain more vital nutrients. Taking my brother as an example, as he often stays up late until 3 a.m and ends up sleeping until midday, he always skips breakfast and has lunch or brunch as the first meal of the day. Also, he overeats later in the day so just three months ago, he didn’t lose weight and even was prone to obesity.

However, thanks to a great deal of scientific developments and discoveries, experts show that there are some noticeable methods that need to be mentioned to handle this problem. One of them is the combination of eating healthy food and doing exercises regularly. This is beneficial in the long-term because they not only take in an adequate amount of food that contain vital nutrients, but also burn calories and build muscle. One more point, people should arrange their sleeping schedule more reasonably to ensure that they can have all meals per day, including breakfast, lunch and dinner. This is exemplified that my mother has hit the gym to keep a lean body and boosted her immune system since she perceived the importance of food and exercises.

In conclusion, changing eating habits of people these days has an incredibly negative impact on their health conditions, therefore people should be encouraged to simultaneously consume a large amount of healthy food and do adequate exercises.