Nowadays education quality is very low. Some people think we should encourage our students to evaluate and criticize their teachers. Others believe that it will result in a loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary time, the quality of education is a matter of concern. To address this issue, some people advocate for the notion of students’ possessing authority to evaluate and criticize their educators, while others argue that access to such circumstances will evolve into moral degradation and discipline of the learners. In my opinion, the process of evaluation should be patronised along with instilling ethical knowledge among the students. In this essay, I will explore both views and provide reasons for my stance.

Evaluating and criticizing teachers by students play a vital role in terms of providing better outputs and assist installing a amiable environment in the classrooms. This very phenomenon of assessment will enable the teacher to understand his gap with the students and allow him to act on it. Additionally, when the opinion of a student get valued by his instructor, it will offer him significant amount of pleasure and better motivation to concentrate on the class. As a consequence of this two way learning, both the teacher and student can improve his style of teaching and become more attentive to the lectures respectively. For example, in many prominent and famous tertiary education institution, apply this strategy in their class to convert the learning process into more friendly manner and fostering critical thinking and courage among their students.

On the contrary, people who advocate against this express their perspective as a concern toward debacle in the ethical ground that stands between students and teachers. They fear, allowing students to question their superior will make the respect toward teachers vulnerable. Furthermore, this can developed into increased audacity of students to not to follow their teacher’s instructions.

In the conclusion, to tackle the issue of degradation of educational quality it is essential to foster evaluating and constructive criticising of teachers by their students to increase a good relation and nourish dual benefits. It is noted that it should also come with ethical lesson to limit students’ behaviour.