Nowadays famous people are photographed by professional photographers everywhere they go. Some people say this is a good thing because the public are interested in their lives. Other people think that photographers are wrong to follow famous people. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The growing popularity of media have pushed photographers to take more shots from famous people. However, it has surged a debate regarding its benefits. While advocates claim that the public enjoy following stories of the well-known characters, others point out its negative influence on the people’s expectations of their lives. From my point of view, its drawback outweighs the fun that it provides for people. This essay will examine the impacts of sharing professional photographs of popular individuals.

On the one hand, most people are attracted by the pictures of other people, since they get entertained by their stories and lives. Indeed, social media offers an accessible hobby when people have limited time to take rest in a fast-paced working day. Therefore, people spend their short leisure time scrolling social media and following their favorite characters. I, personally, see stunning pictures of my beloved figures and actors when I get bored at work.

On the other hand, people should be warned against not being deceived by the attractive and perfect shots, which are taken by professional photographers. In facts, such a shot magnifies a small part of reality. Worth noting, only the most beautiful part of popular individuals’ lives are shared with the public, whereas the public compare these pretty shots with their regular daily lives. As a result, their expectations will be hightened, leaving them dissatisfied with their own lives. The increasing rate of cosmetic surgeries among women illustrates this matter. Females are the most aflicted individuals, whose minds of beauty criteria have been changed by these fake shots. Thus, they feel a need of cosmetic procedure to fulfill their media-driven beauty critera. Considering this demerit of sharing pictures of famous people, I disagree with its supporters.

In conclusion, some people support professional photographers to take pictures of famous people due to its entertaining benefit. In contrast, others believe that it will negatively affect individuals and will make them unhappy with their lives. I support this Idea and suggest reducing shared photographs.