Nowadays in some countries the number of children aged 15 and younger is increasing. What are the current and future effects of the ever-increasing population?

In recent decades, the population of individuals aged under 15 has been increasing substantially, which has garnered significant concerns. If this trend continues, certain issues are no doubt to rise, provided that some countries are already facing employment market saturation. Moreover, such uncontrolled growth is anticipated to lead to facility shortages in the future.

It is undeniable that the ever-rising population of youth has posed remarkable challenges to several nations. One of the most immediate consequences of this issue is that it has saturated job markets, as the number of young people looking for jobs has been increasing exponentially. This creates unhealthy competition among them, given that companies will have to implement more selective hiring policies for choosing between numerous eligible candidates. As a result, unemployment rates have been rising dramatically in these countries, leading to higher crime rates. In fact, juvenile delinquency has become one of the major threats, as it can jeopardize the entire career prospect of a teenager.

Meanwhile, the issue in question is also expected to impact societies in the coming decades, as provision systems will fail to meet the increasing demands of people. In this case, nations will face resource shortages, such as food deficiency and freshwater crisis. What is more, public facilities will no longer be able to offer instant and high-quality services. As an illustrative example, schools will have to provide seats for pupils beyond their capacities, which is certain to lower the efficiency of students. For this reason, the increasing number of those under 15 can influence societies in various aspects.

To conclude, while the population of younger age brackets is rising markedly, some countries are struggling with limited professional opportunities and increased crime rates. At the same time, this trend will be influencing societies, since it can lead to some shortcomings in public facilities and essential goods.