Nowadays it is easier for young people to have credit cards compared to past. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh disadvantage

In recent years, obtaining a credit card has provide convenience for society to buy easily goods or use services. While this trend offers certain benefits such as financial convenience and independence, there are drawbacks for youth generations in using a credit card if they cannot be balance between their income and debt. Therefore, I believe that the usage of a credit card has more the generally disadvantages rather than its advantages.

On the one hand, a credit card offers several merits for teenagers to buy a wider variety of items or services which help individuals in fulfilling their necessities such as items, travel, and emergency without carrying cash. Moreover, using a credit card facilitates young people to build their business which help individuals to accelerate the growth of their income. For example, Adira finance is the one of financial companies in Indonesia offering young people to use a credit card in buying vehicles. These advantages give accessibility and convenience for people to buy items without saving money.

Conversely, there are significantly negative impacts for adolescence in using this method, many young generations lack the maturity and experience required to manage the payment of credit card. Easy access in using credit cards encourage youngsters in spending their money without considering income as a result they cannot be able to pay credit instalments, causing the damage of their reputation.

In conclusion, while the usage of credit cards have benefits for financial convenience and economy opportunities, I believe that most young generations are not capable in balancing between their income and debt so it provides significant risks to use credit cards, causing unhealthy lifestyle and damaged reputation.