Nowadays it is easier for young people to have credit cards compared to past. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh disadvantage

In this period of time, credit cards are a highly debated issue. It is easier for young individuals to have a credit card compared to the past. To my way of thinking, I truly assert this trend will have more drawbacks than benefits. This essay will explore both perspectives and my opinion in the following paragraphs.

One of the primary advantages is that it is convenient to use with no need to carry cash that is suitable for the new generation, which is cashless especially in the time of emergency. For example, when younger citizens who have credit cards have an accident and they do not have cash and insurance. They can to pay this treatment by credit card. As a result, using the credit card is convenient in daily life without loan money from others, especially in emergency times.

However, despite the mentioned advantages, a credit card also comes with several disadvantages. A major downside is over expense to create debt. This is because it is created bad behavior especially when young people do not understand the process of credit card, which is using first and spending it back at the end of the month. To illustrate, university students want to buy brandname, which is similar to their friends, that is over prices for their salary. Therefore, credit cards create debt since young age.

To sum up, as aforementioned above, there are a number of disadvantages when young people are using credit cards that are created bad behavior and debt.