Nowadays, it seems that different generations within the family spend less time doing activities together. Why is that? Is it positive or negative development?

In the modern world different generations even within the family spend less time together, preferring do their activities alone or with same age groups. I believe that this misscommunication have negative effect on family relationships development because of different reasons, like generational misunderstanding or loose of the communication at all. This essay will explain reasons of this as well as effects.

The main reason of this phenomenon is that we live in digitalization era, where different types of communication goes throw technologies and the internet. People do not spend time together in real life, giving their previlige to social medias, like YouTube or TikTok. They likely to send various videos and links to eachother, replacing speaking and messaging with it. Another reason may be that nowadays people live in rush all the time. They simply do not have an opportunity for other family activities, like cooking together or play table games. Work-life balance become illusional with grow of the online work or influencers. Adults trying to create stable economy environment for their parents and kids, forgeting about losing the connections.

Talking about effects, it came to the poor relationships environment. With low communication between generations within the family, it may lead to the arguings and conflict situations, as well as negative development environment for children. For example, if parents spend less time with their kids, even if they are teenagers, they will simply feel emotionally distant from them. Without this connection, they will be less likely to explain their feelings or discuss anxious events. Moreover, if people within the family do not spend time doing activities together, they less likely to understand how hard their relatives life may be.

To conclude, there are several reasons why generations within the family spend less time together and it have its own negative impacts. People have to try create loving and understanding environment with digital detox days, because it is important for their relationships.