Nowadays many countries are facing problems related to waste disposal. Why is this the case? How can this issue be tackled?

It is true that in modern society, numerous countries faced with an environmental problem related to waste disposal. In century of emotional purchases and enormous number of packages, this problem became one of the most overwhelming, and due to this, people should think and pay attention to the reasons in order to find the right solution.

In my opinion, there are two main factors contributing to problems with waste disposal. First factor is straightly connected with worldwide problems (such as wars, global warming, economical problems) and humanity’s emotional reactions. Emotional purchases, reasoned by huge pressure and the desire to evoke positive emotions, lead to a large number of unnecessary things that people often throw away soon. Second factor is related to packages, which companies use as a face-card of their brands. Every company wants people to know their products, and excepting advertisements, it is a good way to catch costumer’s attention by a colorful package. Companies spend a lot of plastic and other materials on such branding and do not deem any consequences instead.

However, society is increasingly talking about the urgency of this problem, which leads to a search for a solution. First of all, people should mind and control their emotions and the things they want to buy. Usually, there is no need to purchase, and it is better to spend a quality time with family or close friends to feel happy and calm. In this case, we can determine if this thing is necessary to buy or not and also decrease mental issues. If a person ends up with unnecessary things, the most effective way to get rid of them is to sell or donate them to those who truly need them. Another solution could be to reuse plastic and find other ways for companies to gain recognition. Some clothing brands switched from plastic and paper bags to real ones, which leads to a significant reduction in plastic and other consumption. By using their bags as shoppers and taking them to buy groceries, people can reduce the use of plastic bags in daily shopping.

In conclusion, waste disposal still remains an actual problem that affects other aspects of our lives, but simply reducing from unnecessary purchasing and reusing could tackle this problem.