Nowadays many countries are facing problems related to waste disposal. Why is this the case? How can this issue be tackled?

Nowadays, it is not a secret that the issue of waste recycling is one of the most pressing problems around the world. There is a rise in consumption of various items, the production of which requires a great number of materials such as plastic, paper, or others that must be recycled to defend nature. However, it may be complex for some countries because of various aspects such as the prices of recycling projects. Fortunately, there are a lot of ways to make this problem less pressing than now.

In terms of reasons why countries have difficulties with waste disposal, there are cases when the government must spend money on other areas, including medicine, education, defense, and others, while the recycling system requires a great proportion of the government budget because there is a need to pay for the work of recycling factories and organisations that are points for collecting hard-to-recycle rubbish. In other words, many countries may have financial problems and no opportunity to pay for it.

However, ecologists assume that there are a complex of ways that can help to solve this problem. For example, it may be helpful for factories to reconstruct their budgets and find more financial resources for recycling. Besides, the government may involve ecological taxes and fees for people and organizations that pollute the environment, and this money will be spent on recycling.

To conclude, it cannot be denied that the recycling issue may be complex for some states because of a diversity of reasons, for instance, very expensive recycling programs, while countries may have financial troubles. Despite this, scientists and politicians innovate many methods that can help make the issue be tackled.