Nowadays, many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe that other family members like grandparents can take care of their children, while others think childcare centers can provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether childcare centers can look after children or whether grandparents can provide the best care. While I understand the logic behind the former view, I am still in favour of the latter.

Those who believe that childcare centers are the best way to help busy parents take care of their children may have some arguments. They may well argue that children under 5 could be independent, and rely on themselves as well as having a friendly and suitable environment to grow up. The reason for this is that kids have to serve themselves from putting on shoes and slippers to learning how to use different types of tableware such as spoons or folks to finish their meals. Furthermore, children are provided with the most nutritious dishes and the opportunities to interact with their teachers and peers. Nevertheless, using childcare services such as kindergarten can cost parents an expensive fee, meaning that not every household can send their children to these kinds of childcare centers.

I still believe that grandparents are the best babysitters for several reasons. To be specific, sending toddlers to their grandparents’ houses can allow parents to economize a large amount of money that can be used for other purposes since grandparents are in the same family and the love for their descendants is unconditional. Another worth mentioning reason is that grandparents are experienced in taking care of a toddler, also, they may have some useful tips that they gain from their own experience that help old people in families understand what their grandchild needs. Therefore, it would be easier and unchallenging for them to look after children and spend time together, which means that kids can have a memorable childhood with their beloved people.

In conclusion, it is understandable why some may argue that childcare centers are the best place that parents can rely on and send their children there for care; however, I would take the view that children can be raised by their family members.