Nowadays many medical research projects are funded by private companies. In your opinion, do you think that research should be carried by private companies or individuals or governments?

These days, private organizations take over many medical research projects in the medical industry. Some people think these medical projects should be patented and handled by government, while I believe that private organizations help individuals carry out their own projects with easy sanction and approval process than the government. This essay will address situations why the private organizations should manage these projects.

To begin with, in government medical projects, a group of individuals are assigned with major restrictions, such as dosage level and chemicals used, on their project. Considering the fact that many poor people would access or require the produced or tested medicine, government do this often to ensure that the outcome is achieved of low cost. Eventually, these supplies can only be applicable to a certain number of people. On the other hand, private organization hire scientists and doctors who have a good experience and background with the field of medical research. These companies patent their own ideas and provide medical products of different dosage levels, which are of the best quality in the market. Moreover, these companies provide privacy and all necessary supplies to their scientists, so that they can accomplish their goal without any restrictions. Also, the medicine is tested on animals to ensure the proper working. As a result, the end products of these companies can be suitable to all people, even to the children.

For instance, during the pandemic of Covid-19, government supplied its own medicine to help people boost their immune system. However, those medicines had no or only less effect in the immune system of people. Conversely, many private organizations supplied their medical products all around the world, which were tested and proven to suppress the virus widespread in body. Furthermore, only a few had side effects of the medicine on their body.

In conclusion, government consider poor people and provide medicines, which have low effect and are of low cost. On the other hand, private companies manages to provide their best medicines that are suitable to a majority of people. In my opinion, medical research projects should be handled by private organizations for better good.