Nowadays, many medical research projects are funded by private companies. In your opinion, do you think that research should be carried by private companies, individuals or government? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The advent of technological innovations and advancements in the field of medical-based research projects is becoming more evident as time progresses. These ventures, however, require huge amounts of capital to sustain and bear prolific results. The money can be arranged from many sources such as private firms, governmental bodies, or even individual support. The following passage will discuss my opinion on the best benefactors of these researches.

A large number of private companies and industries have pledged to provide contingency to the cause of medical research. These sectors have a systematic and pragmatic approach to solving any sort of challenge. They can provide financial support to these researches while following all rules and regulations abiding by their values. Moreover, as the company evolves, the funds for these activities also rise. This can be important for medical facilities, as they feel more confident and are assured of future aid. Furthermore, the development time also reduces significantly with them. For example, the reliance of the medical company, Medona, on urgent funds from private companies in the U.S. for the development of a Covid-19 vaccine was seen as successful. With this vaccine, the number of cases of the disease dropped drastically.

Conversely, the government sector may seem important for medical advancement projects, as governmental bodies have large amounts of capital for their projects. However, their approach lacks a systematic way of dealing with the money. Moreover, there may be delays in crediting funds to the projects. This is due to the stringent approval process that is followed in the government. Apart from the private and government sectors, another source is willing people. People can donate toward the development of medicine studies; however, the frequency of such proposals can be sporadic. This poses a large setback to the studies, as there is a continuous requirement of sufficient funds to continue work.

In conclusion, there can be many financers for the development of medical-based research work, but those with the highest stability and ease of access are the private sectors. While private sectors may be beneficial for urgent needs, government-aided research can provide help for bigger projects.