Nowadays, many medical research projects are funded by private companies. In your opinion, do you think that research should be carried by private companies, individuals or government? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Some people are concerned about the fact that a large number of medical research projects get sponsorships from private companies. This essay will respectfully disagree with that phenomenon as I believe that it is better for government to be fully in charge, and invest money they attain from taxes in scientific research. There are two reasons why government should involve on such projects; firstly, they will have scientific reason to impose a medical policy, and there will be a possibility for people to get cheaper medical products.

One of government duty is to allocate public money wisely. Spending those money on supporting medical research will be seen as a great movement since some people believe that scientific method tend to be accurate. Therefore, when the ruller takes scientific research as a primary step before applying some medical regulations, the regulations may precise, and may benefit society. Covid-19 is a prime example, at that time, vast majority of government in the world hand in hand with scientists to combat that pandemic which the government took the scientists considerations into account.

Moreover, by taking all controls over a medical research project, government may open more accesses for public to cheaper healthy products. I strongly believe that when government take medical research projects seriously, the production costs of medicine, for example, will be lower; because of that, those products will be sold with lower prices as well. That can not happen when private company takes control because they tend to use that kind of project to gain more revenues, so they may industrialize the results of that medical research projects.

In conclusion, I believe that government should help numerous scientists to carry out more medical research projects because the positive effects from those projects may be beneficial for more people compare to scientific research that is only funded by private company nor individual.