Nowadays, many people are choosing big cities for living more than villages. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of living in a big city compared to the countryside.

Cities have many crucial advantages because of which people choose to live in big cities. Compared to the countryside, people have much better infrastructure than rural areas; they have many supermarkets and can buy everything from their wishlist. Among the key merits is the fact that urban areas have superior healthcare and education. City hospitals have more qualified doctors and much better hospital equipment. Urban universities prevail with strong teachers and education systems; as a result, many villagers are dreaming to study in cities.

On the other hand, living in urban areas has several disadvantages, because of which living in dream-towns becomes harder. It is critically important to rent an apartment, and many city dwellers have problems because it is really hard to find a good flat for a normal price. Many big cities have extremely high rental prices; for example, in London, the cost of home renting is around £2,100-2,200+ per month. As a result, many people must leave this city. Big cities have bad air pollution due to cars and factories, while rural areas have much better air quality thanks to the surrounding nature. Many people in cities express dissatisfaction with their lifestyle; it is very fast and stressful. That is the main reason why people in cities more often suffer from depression than villagers.

In conclusion, although cities offer better modern facilities, they have many disadvantages that negatively affect life quality.