Nowadays, many people choose to work from home instead of travelling to an office. What are the reasons for this? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is becoming increasingly common among employees to work at home without going offices. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of this trend, and I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

The main advantage is that working at home is convenient especially for people who are disabled or unwilling to work with team. I have met some individuals who work much efficiently alone, and feel anxious overwhelmed when working in a team. These type of people can inevitably benefit from this, as it permits them not to go anywhere for work. For instance, my dad accomplishes his tasks and assignments at home, and he always emphasizes it is more comfortable for him to work in this manner. As less distractions and interruptions are involved.

On the other hand, one disadvantage is that it may lead to poor communicational, team working and cooperative skills, which are essential factors at work. Furthermore, if they lack these skills they can not outperform or even be qualified as a ordinary worker. My some friends experienced this kind of situations and recommended me that, working in office have a great impact on my professional development. Additionally , your promotion on job boosts when you work in office with real working environment .

In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages to work from home, I believe that the advantages are more significant.