Nowadays many people communicate using social media. Discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Traditionally people used to attend face-to-face meetings in order to interact, whereas the current many would rather socialize through the net. Even though this trend can grant accessibility and save significant time, I believe that it comes with addiction and lack of physical connections.

Seen in a positive light, the internet offers unparalleled accessibility to everyone across the world. In other word, The inherent flexibility of online communication enables global connection. This, as a result, those living far from their home can maintain a meaningful relationship. Another glaring advantage of communication through the internet is efficiency gained in terms of time, This is because, face-to-face meeting requires people to travel to particular location. Internet communication facilitates by avoiding the need to travel the desired distance to have meetings. Were it not for this form of socialization, people would experience loneliness and waste of time

When it comes to drawbacks, excessive internet usage can have detrimental effects on mental health. As, the proliferation of online platforms can lead to addiction. Wastage of time on non-essential information is the quintessential aspect of addiction. Apart from addiction, a dearth of face-to-face interactions may result from excessive internet use. Internet connection inhibits physical touch and closeness. As an outcome, it may lead people to lose meaningful relationship among them. The more cautious attitude we express for this type of socialization the more serious consequences we can not escape.

To sum up, there are some benefits that conversation via the internet including accessibility and time-saving, the problem it poses to be addicted and impact on physical connections.