nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. what problems can lack of sleep cause? whatcan be done about lack of sleep?

It is true that a growing number of people have been experiencing problems related to sleep schedules. As I see it, the usage of social media and overloaded schedules are the main aspects of this issue. However, I believe there are some measures that can be taken by residents to overcome that obstacle.

One of the main causes of this problem is increased usage of gadgets. Smartphones and other devices have become an inseparable part of our lives. People all around the world, whether it is day or night, are online on various social media applications or playing games. As a result, instead of sleeping well, they use most of their time looking at screens. This action disturbs the sleep schedule since screens emit harmful light in the dark, which can negatively affect eyes. Another important aspect is an overloaded lifestyle. Nowadays, a number of people become addicted to their work, studies, and families. Therefore, a number of people set aside little but essential daily things. Being busy with other actions, they often spare less time for sleeping. Because of that, individuals often suffer from sleep deficiency and experience tiredness during the day.

Despite some of these problems, there are some solutions to overcome this obstacle. The main reason why people often do not get enough sleep is using devices all the time during the day, afternoon, and evening. As a result, their eyes become tired. Instead of sleeping and giving them a rest, they continue using devices during sleep time. Therefore, falling asleep would be a complex thing for them. To avoid that, people should not use devices before going to sleep. Instead, they should do some relaxing activities. For example, reading a book or listening to music. At the same time, to avoid messiness while composing plans for the day, residents can get guidance from experienced psychologists. As mentioned, a number of people, due to overloaded schedules, cannot find suitable time for sleeping well. This measure can help to avoid that, since there would be available time for completing other actions and an opportunity to spare more time for sleeping.

To sum up, having difficulties getting enough sleep is mainly caused by devices and not being able to organize plans correctly. Nevertheless, if people were able to find enough strength to overcome their addiction to devices, the difficulty of this problem could be managed with solutions.