Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play video games. What are the positive and negative impacts of playing video games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

In the modern ages , the large availability of electrical devices like computers or smartphones has led to an increase in the number of children playing computer games. While many people said that these games can provide entertainment and educational benefits, there are also negative impacts with playing too much. This essay aim to delve into the implication of the bad effects of children playing computer games and find out the best way to minimize the harmful effects.

The most harmful impact of children playing too much videos game is addiction. The main reason for this is because children can play video games all day long and did not get bored that will make them neglect all the other activities such as playing outdoor with friends, doing homework and doing exercise . Moreover, playing too much video games will also affect the child’s emotion and behavior which will led to hot – tempered, aggression and depression .

To minimize the harmful effect of this problem , parents and teachers should follow some instructions. Firstly, parents should forbid the amount of time for their child to play and also force them to go outside and do outdoor activities with other kid such as: football, basketball or badminton . Secondly, teachers should educate the kids how to control their emotion and tell them about the negative impact of playing too much video games which can help them quit playing it .

In summary, while computer games can be fun, excessive gaming can have negative impacts on children’s health. To minimise these effects, parents and teachers can encourage responsible and healthy gaming habits.