Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play video games. What are the positive and negative impacts of playing video games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

In recent years, many individuals have access to computers, that is especially widespread among the large number of children who play computer games. In this essay, I will explore detrimental impact on the kids playing computer games, and I will offer some measures to minimize bad effects of this development.

To begin with, there are some serious problems, that are related to computer gaming in early childhood, Firstly, addiction to games is quite common among kids nowadays, because they have no limitations from external environment and they are just keep gaming all the time. In addition, this addiction can cause challenges related to socialization with their peers, ultimately, leads to the mental health problems. Secondly, children can deteriorate their eyesight if they are play too much time. Finally, computer gaming can harm children’s mental and physical wellbeing, because they are stop constantly moving, doing something active, and they completely immerse themselves in the game, which generally means losing touch with reality.

However, there are some measures that can be done to diminish detrimental effects on mental and physical wellbeing of children. First of all, monitoring children’s screen time by parents to avoid excessive negative influence on mental health of a kid. Second of all, scolding and informing children that there are more important things in the life than games. Finally, it will be good to send the child to some sports sections, where he will not have time for games.

In conclusion, indeed, computer games bringing many negative impacts on child’s wellbeing, such as addiction and as a result of it, challenges in socializing with others and worsen eyesight. Nevertheless, it can be solved by controlling child’s game time and sending them to the sport sections, where they will not have time for computer games.