Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play video games. What are the positive and negative impacts of playing video games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

We are in twenty first century and the development of technology is sky rocketing. Due to its development having personal computer and smart phones became a part of life. These technologies make the life simple in different ways especially with computing technologies such as computer plays a vital role in day to day activities. Thus, having one per home is a common in current generation. Other than work and study related things, it is also used for playing video games.

Playing video games is considered as a leisure time activity in old times. But in current generation it is taking the major part in entertainment next to watching movies and television shows in digital world. By playing one such thing in online and participating in e-sports can be a better way to earn money from home. Also people prefer to stream via streaming platforms such as twitch, you tube to showcase their skills and can earn money through donations or memberships.

In other hand , even though it does has the potentiality to earn money, it is not a stable income and cannot be achieved by everyone. However, the majority people who stream games are adults and also most of the kids who like to play video games for fun not for money. Playing game for half an hour will be a stress buster or fun more than that leads to addiction. Investing more time into it to escape from reality will leads to lack in future goals and responsibilities.

In conclusion, I will say playing video games by children is like using a knife. It has either sides ,one end may be useful for life such as to relieve stress and in other end if one get addict to it then it will cost their life. To overcome this addiction , offspring should be allowed by parents to play at out doors. Also, they should try to concentrate on something useful to their life by growing interest on it. Finally, one thing I want to address is this kind of addiction is something like smoking it will take some time to get out of it.