Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play video games. What are the positive and negative impacts of playing video games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

In the 21st century along with publicly available access to computers and substantial number of youths entertain themselves with computer games. This essay will make an effort to investigate unfavorable affection of computer games and possible solutions for this problem.

The two main impacts of amusing through video games are distraction from social life and health problems of young generation. When children commence to immerse themselves in virtual reality, they slowly but surely dissociate from surrounding environment. For instance, significant amount of minors discover online acquaintances less complicated than real life’s ones. Because of that, computer games tremendously impact to adolescent’s social life and interaction with peers by steadily shutting them down out of reality. Moreover, when activities in that kind of entertainment become too intense, youth’s organism is on the verge of detrimental health conditions. Due to immaturity of growing body, constant time spent playing computer games leads to consequences such as severe headaches, loss of vision and pressure for spine that cause scoliosis in certain cases.

Some accessible solutions to decrease adverse affection are spentmore quality time outside without any gadgets as a distraction and making breaks by doing exercises related to well-being improvement. By going outside and enjoying their childhood with peers we can reduce children’s addiction level and encourage their social skills. Furthermore, doing more breaks for physical exercises as a next step for solution of this problem sounds like a suitable option. This way, health complications caused by computer games will be minimized as much as possible.

To conclude, children’s addiction to virtual reality brings by itself detrimental consequences on young people’s lives. Nevertheless, we can remarkably lessen adverse effects of computer games by engaging more trainings and making efforts to socialize in real life.