Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play video games. What are the positive and negative impacts of playing video games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

In recent years, computers are easily available to the society, a huge number of children are playing video games. The excessive screen time actually affect their mental and physical wellbeing. In my perceptive, parents can create rules to restrict the use of internet.

Nowadays, people conveniently use technology globally for multiple purposes such as, work related activities, research and entertainment. Children are likely to play online games while, it damages their cognitive skills. For instance, the uncontrolled virtual usage will make children less productive. They experience lack of concentration on studies. Moreover, young generation could have limited social exposure because they spend most of the time in front of the computer rather than interacting with people.

However, there are various ways to minimize this problem. Firstly, parents are responsible for their children, and how they use various websites and gaming apps. They can set rules in order to prevent children get addictive. For example, provide fixed time for playing computer games. Furthermore, parents ensure that children should be engaged in physical activities like football, cricket, tennis and swimming as well as making connection with others, this eventually boost their fitness and health.

In conclusion, while there are valid concerns regarding potential benefits of technology, many children spend a lot of time on playing computer games, which impact negatively to the overall development of the younger ones. However, parents can reduce overuse of online platforms by children with frequent check over them.