Nowadays, many people prefer to shop in supermarkets rather than small shops or local markets. This is positive or negative for development. discuss and give your opinion?

It is true that today’s people have first choice supermarket for shopping other than small and local market. Because, people in mind super market easier way for shopping, because they offer large amount discount and we have numbers of choice, where small shop have not these facilities. I think there have positive and negative benefits of supermarket. I explain both points views in following paragraps.

There are many reasons why supermarkets is best way for shopping. First, they offer numbers of facilities to their customer. Like wise , they offer large amount discount on some products and customer easy to find any things, because they arrange product best ways and we can see numbers of products In one place. Second, all other facilities are available in supermarket which can’t see in local shops. They offer parking, numbers of staffs and diffrents brand products. Third, buying from mall and super markets is often symbolized as status in society. People often go such places just because elite class of society goes there.

On the other hand, local market do offer benefits to customers. As small shop owners do not spend heavily on infrastructure and interior, their operating cost lower, which motivates them to offer more discounts to their customers. Secondly, most local market are traditional and near to home. Therefore, customers can get an easy access to them.

In conclusion, buying from shopping mall and supermarkets gives a pleasant experience cmpared to that local markets. Thus, I think this trend is indeed positive for the future of retail sectors.