Nowadays, many people spend their free time watching movies. Why do they do that? Is it a positive or a negative development?

A number of people prefer to spend their downtime watching movies these days.

To begin with, there are various reasons why they enjoy watching movies. First, most people want to relax and refresh through their hobbies. Usually, people focus on their real lives. However, if people concentrate too much on their lives, it might lead to stress and mental issues. Therefore, watching movies helps people to move their focus to others, which is more light than real life. People would be laugh without stress and pressure. Second, there is a lack of enjoyable things because of routine daily life, such as repetitive work or study all day. Movies provide people emotinal stimulatios, happy, sadness, and touch which cannot experience easily in daily life. These are some reasons why people spend their time watching movies when they are resting.

For the most part, it is apparent that watching movies have both effects to positive and negative development. However, I firmly believe that there are more positive effects than negative effects. One of the pros is that people help reduce stress and refresh themselves through streaming movies. People would be more focus movies’ stories without their own energy. They can find a simple way to escape their daily lives. Another pro is that people can experience other lives indirectly through movies. It would be find to comfort, and to lean somethings, which can help people get motivation and move on with gratefulness and progress.

To sum up, many people spend their time watching movies when their leisure time nowadays because people want to relax and refresh themselves from their busy lives, and stimulate their emotions. There are some positive effects on people. First is reducing stress and helping to refresh. Second is experiencing other people’s lives indirectly.