Nowadays, many people spend their free time watching movies. Why do they do that? Is it a positive or a negative development?

In this day and age , getting a break from work for something enjoyable and relaxing is very important. Thus , the trend of watching movie when one is free is currently increasing. This is because of the advancements in technology making it easily accessible by all . This is a positive trend as the advantages are well justified . My view will be explained in the paragraphs below .

Advancements in technology had made it easy to see movie , one can do this from his/her comfort zone and also it is not stressful to assess and films of choice . Many websites and media like YouTube, showmax etc allows individual to enjoy unlimited movies at anytime and anywhere. This has increased the rate of its watcher as many individuals prefer to engage in fun activities that are less stressful when they are off work . Also it’s a fun way that doesn’t require an expert knowledge or experience gadgets for it to be enjoyed . For instance, my friends and I create time to visit the cinema to watch trending movies as it provides fun and entertainment especially comedy shows , after which we gist and munch on snacks .

Additionally, watching film can be beneficial to our mental health . In today’s hustle, many find it difficult to create time for family and to go on fun trips , movies provide an escape route for individuals to relax therefore, helping to cope with stress mentally. Relaxing helps improve brain cells and also help to function well .

In a nutshell, people are spending their free times in watching movies . This is because of the advancements in technology. It’s essential to have a mean of entertainment after a stressful day, watching fills creates a mean of escapism from stress and also help to improve one’s mental health and increases stability.