Nowadays, many people spend their free time watching movies. Why do they do that? Is it a positive or a negative development?

In recent times, watching movies has become a more popular way to spend free time. In Bangladesh many people watch movies for entrainment, spend time with families and relaxation after a busy or stress day. This has some positive aspects, but this tends to have few drawbacks.

On the one hand, they have several reasons why people spend time watching movies. First of all, movies help people relax after a busy day. Many people work long hours or study hard, so it allows them to reduce stress and make relaxed. Secondly, many people prefer to watch movies and go to the cinema hall, his is because it helps to spend quality time with their family or friends after the busy days. For instance, in Bangladeshi people really interest to watch movies especially young on their smartphone after their free time, it helps to gain some knowledge about science, history and culture. In addition, modern technology provides do not go out watching movies are digital platform, which is really convinient for relaxation.

On the other hand, there are several disadvantages. One major problem is that excessive watching movies can impact people’s physical activity or mental health. As a result, too much screen time impacts their brain and eyes because they can face diseases. Besides that, young people who watch lots of movies reduce their academic performance and less time to study.

In conclusion, although watching movies has several positive sides and it plays a significant role in spending leisure time but excessive watching movies it has some drawbacks. Therefore, people should maintain a balanced way to watch movies and do their work.