Nowadays many women have a full-time job and spend most of the day away from home. In what ways has this affected family life? Is this development positive or negative?

In our days many women have a full-time job, but for that they spent a lot of time during the day out of home. For that their life in the family is changed and for that they don’t do some tasks that are are common in the past, and this brings some good things but also some complicance.

The evolution of the role of women is a phenomenon that is diffused rapidly thanks the globalization, that has changed the whole society. For this the women, that in the past they stayed generally at home to do simple tasks at the service of family, now they can have a life such men, especially in the world of job, where the women have been unpaied. For that fact also the organisation of the family is changed, althought if we imagined a family with also kids, it would be a different duties for the father. An example is if him have to work at home for his job, and for that it would also check the kids and satifsfy their need, like bring them to school. Another thing it could be that he would be some housework, that in the past was made by the wife, such as wash clothes or cook for lunch and dinner.

Therefore this change, where the women have the same importance of men is for sure a good thing for society. However it brings some difficult for the routine. In the past example i considered a family where the father should stay at home for his job, but is also possible that, for his job, he must left home. In that case do the daily tasks is more difficult than in the past, and that could create difficult situations. For example if the kids are sick, the father and neither mother could check them.

In conclusion, i think that also if there are some negative development, they are in the major part of case accettable and is normal for me that women have the same role in the world of job such as men