Nowadays, more and more people are moving from the countryside to cities, which are becoming overcrowded. What are the reasons for this movement to cities and what can be done to reduce it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, a lot of people are moving from rural areas to cities, which are becoming overcrowded. This trend is mainly due to lack of improvement of rural areas and less number of opportunities. However, there are a range of measures that could be implemented to resolve this issue.

One of the reasons for people to move to urban areas is the lack of job and university opportunities. Most of the universities as well as workplaces are established in the main areas of cities, making it impossible for students and workers who live in the countryside to physically take part. Another cause is that cities are the center of entertainment and innovation. For instance, a range of latest news are happening in the core of the towns, the number of concerts, theaters and festivals take part in downtowns which makes it hard for rural people to engage. Additionally, the internet is the main tool for being aware of everything all around the world, which for rural areas sometimes is hard to reach.

To find a remedy for this situation, the government should provide enough workspaces not only for the city population but also for the countryside. Besides this, the government also has to establish new branches of universities in order to provide equal chances for everyone to study. If people see there is enough space for everyone, they will not feel the need to move. Another way to tackle this issue is to improve infrastructure in villages, such as better roads, hospitals, and internet access.

In conclusion, the main reasons for people migrating to urban areas are lack of job and study opportunities, as well as limited entertainment options in rural regions. By improving education and job possibilities and infrastructure, it is possible to prevent upcoming problems.