Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

Jobs play a vital role in every individual’s life. However, in the recent years, it is witnessed that most of the people have to match footsteps of younger generation for the similar kind of jobs, leading to increase in competition and enhancement of unemployment rate in the society. Moreover, the vital solutions to this effect are generating more awareness among the people and expansion of job market.

To begin with, individuals have to defeat the younger people for the similar position in various companies, resulting in increase in competition. This means, all the individuals are applying for same kind of job despite of their experience and knowledge. For instance, older age group may have better exposure as compared with younger ones because of their expertise and experience. The other problem that it will cause is rise in unemployment rate. As a result, not only it will affect the nations growth but also prevent earnings of an individual, making it difficult to sustain in this society. Thus, competition and unemployment rate are two possible hindrances of vacancies.

On the other hand, a vital solution to this effect is to generate more awareness among citizens of the society through various campaigns and programs in order to eradicate this problem. The other answer to this cause is job expansion. This means that the government should take potential and significant steps so that more and more vacancies are open, resulting in decline in employment rate. Therefore, campaigns and jobs expansion are two possible keys to this effect.

To conclude, job is an important factor for every individual. However, most of the people are competing for same positions in various companies ultimately leading to an increase in competition and unemployment rate. On contrary, solutions to this effect are expansion of vacancies and generating awareness among the people.