Nowadays more and more people want to get things done instantly. Why is it? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this fast paced world, folks want to get things done as soon as possible in order to focus their time on other important things. In my opinion, it is a positive development.

To begin with, the increasing costs of living tends people to make more money and for that they have to invest their time. However, time is limited and people want to get things done instantly, so that they can focus on making more. I know quiet a few people who are working double shifts in order to afford living in Toronto, they barely have time to sleep and they prefer eating out instead of cooking at home because it is convenient for them and saves them time.

More over, getting things completed quicker, saves a lot of time for individuals. Websites for instance, Amazon is an e-commerce platform where you can find anything you want to buy because of its convenience it has now became world’s largest company. Otherwise, traditionally you would have to go to supermarket and wait in lines to buy products, which is very time consuming. If tasks are completed faster that leaves plenty of time for individual to focus on stuff that will help them lead a fruitful life.

In conclusion, in order to make more money people invest a lot of time working which leaves them no time for other errands. They prefer getting things done faster so that they can focus on making more money. In my opinion, it is a positive development because it saves people a lot of time which can be utilized for the betterment of their lives.