Nowadays more and more people want to get things done instantly. Why is it? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is true that most persons,these days,desire to accomplish things right away.There are various reasons for this,and I believe it is a negative trend with some consequences.

There are a variety of reasons why majority of people prefer to get things done instantly. Firstly,the introduction of technology to our everyday lives has brought about instantaneous answers to every question, including the way we get things done.This has removed delays or hurdles in the way we do things.For example,at the press of a button, light comes up, communication is better as people who are miles apart can now relate.In addition,the effects of pressure from peer group is another factor affecting people these days. People are no longer ready to wait patiently especially if their friends or colleagues have achieved that particular feat.

I believe that this is immediate approach of getting things done has its drawbacks. It teaches impatience,and this has led to increase in various crimes in our society. An example is the increase in cybercrimes in which youngsters are ready to do the unbelievable to become rich without working hard. Furthermore,some people,in a bid to achieve success in no time have lost their lives by involving in occultism.They carry out practices that are unhealthy,in order to belong,and later in life might become maimed or die.

To sum up,there are a myriad of reasons why people want to get things done immediately but these are not without their consequences.