Nowadays more and more people want to get things done instantly (services, information, tasks). Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, peoples’ desire to accomplish tasks in short run grow every day,

This essay will discuss reasons for these phenomena and analyse whether it is a positive or negative tendency.

Firstly, society has become accustomed to a more convenient life. The era of tech developments has allowed them to have it, and as a result, individuals’ desire for better service started to grow. Conveniences such as delivery services, easy access to information and faster task completion have improved significantly. Having said this, modern society reached the point, where it started to be a normal thing. Therefore, individuals’ standards started to grow. A good example for this is Amazon company, which a few years ago used to have delivery estimation time a week, whereas today it takes from one to two days average to deliver a parcel. These improvements spoil people to have an extreme comfort, as these days it would not be surprising, if parcels are delivered next day.

Based on what is mentioned above, even though it spoils human beings, this phenomenon definitely could be considered as a positive development. The reason for this is that it contributes to productivity in a variety of areas. Instant access to information allows employees to save a huge amount of time at workplaces, as well as it motivates them to finish their tasks faster. For instance, office workers’ motivation and productivity are directly influenced by how much efforts it takes to accomplish tasks. Having better environment and tools, they would be willing to work better, rather than if they face obstacles while doing the job.