Nowadays, more people travel abroad for tourism than ever before.Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Currently, more people travel internationally than in the past. I believe that this is a positive development because it broadens minds and fosters globalization.

First and foremost, the rate of people traveling overseas is increasing more rapidly than in previous decades, which plays a crucial role in expanding people’s views of international cultures and things. Traveling to foreign countries lets people learn about the lifestyles, cultural heritage, languages, architectures, and even the career choices of foreigners. Additionally, they also get to know about the geographical aspects of the places they visit, and, as international tourists, they can expand their horizons regarding the advancement of technology and its usage. For instance, if people from a developing country like Nepal get an opportunity to go to a highly developed country like Japan, then they would surely get to learn about some advanced technologies like robotics, AI, and network infrastructure.

Furthermore, travel abroad also contributes to the globalization of nations. Getting in touch with international people allows citizens to share cultures and have mutual feelings for each other. Not only this, but it also establishes bonds of brotherhood among people. Likewise, people also get a chance to introduce and advertise national products internationally, which also helps the growth of the business aspect. Another benefit of welcoming international tourists is that it can help boost the economic aspect of that country. For instance, if an American comes to visit Nepal, he must pay some taxes (dollars) to the Government of Nepal, which will aid in increasing the economic sector.

To conclude, having access to international travel plays a significant role in expanding the ideas, views, and mindsets of people and is also crucial for globalization.