Nowadays more population is aged than young. Some take it positive but others not

Nowadays, more people are living for more years than in past due to better health facilities. Many people believes that an increased ageing population is a chaos, while others are in favor of having an experienced class of elders to guide the society. In my view, the old population has both pros and cons, but the negative aspects are more enough to reject the counter theory.

On one hand, ageing population is becoming a monster by having impact on economy by impacting health sector, and on the job sector. Firstly, due to higher number of old population, government are spending a huge some of their budgets to facilitate them, due to which health sector is under stress. For example, in japan, the striking high number of aged people has destabilized the medical sector of country, as it is taking much share of the annual budget. Secondly, there are no jobs available for younger generation as majority of the posts are held by seniors who are going nowhere, thus rising unemployment for youth.

On the other hand, although there are some benefits of elders like sharing their experience. Old people can teach the younger generation about how to live their life. As they have years of experience and can help the juniors to learn from their experience.

In conclusion, elders can be a good fit for society due to their experience and, but the other medical and economic factors are enough to say that bad impacts are more than positive ones.