Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects at university in many countries. Why is this? What effects does this have on society?

Currently, in numerous states insufficient number of students opt subjects of science at universities. Because it seems challenging for them to acquire and it can impacts on public such as not having adequate scientific specialists.

As science subjects require high level of knowledge, learners at universities have sense of fear to them. A number of students do not choose studying subjects like math, physics and chemistry because there are a lot of knowledge to gain and most of learners not able to cope with these subjects, which means they prefer choosing more straightforward ones to have excellent results in exams without any challenges. For example, according to recent research in Uzbekistan, most of students who graduate schools do not want to study in science directions, due to they afraid of failing at university exams.

As there a few students opt studying these subjects it affects to government system. There inadequate young high qualified experts in this major, therefore, it effects to do scientific improvements such as inventing new equipments or making innovations in order to develop countries status among worldwide and make solutions for issues related to science such as for chemicals to make drug to treat health issues, for engineer to find new source of energies. For instance, according to announcement of government officials in Uzbekistan, they have to encourage young people to study science subjects due to probability of insufficient specialists in these directions, because there are number of problems in government which can be solved by sophisticated professionals.

In conclusion, although there are number of students who choose science subjects, for cutting-edge it is not enough to make inventions and improve the government.