Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects at university in many countries. Why is this? What effects does this have on society?

In contemporary society, science subjects has consistently been a topic of interest among the masses. An increasing number of individuals are discovering that there are not enough students select science subjects in colleges in many countries. This essay aims to delve into the root causes and possible ramifications behind this phenomenon.

One of the primary reasons for the decline in the number of students choosing science subjects is the difficulty of science. A great many students regarding science as the most difficult subject, which causes them do not have enough self- confidence to absorb science’s academic knowledge. Another factor contributing to the falling figure is the effort is not proportional to the return. As we all known, people who work for science can not earn as much money as people who work for business or entertainment, but they may work harder. Futher more, the lacking resource of science is also an important reason for fewer and fewer people choosing science subjects. Although the leaders of many countries attrach great importance of science and technology, the current technology is not mature enough, so what can be taught to collage students is limited.

The declining number of students opting science subjects have some impacts on society. One of the most obvious effects is to affect a country’s scientific and technological developments. If there are not enough students in science subjects, the administrators of the unversity may reduce the resources invested in science.Thus ultimately slowing the progress of science in this country. What’s more, the country’s economy will be affected by the lack of science students in universities. Science careers usually have higher incomes, if fewer and fewer people are working in scientific field, it may impact the stability and development of the country’s economy.

In conclusion, the declining enrollment of science students is due to a number of complex factors, and this issue may have significant consequences for society.