Nowadays online shopping becomes more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development?

In today’s hyper-connected world where people have different websites at the tip of their fingers, Making online purchases sounds more convenient compared to buying items from brick-and-mortar stores. While some would find this development a negative, I strongly believe that this can exert a profound influence on both proprietors and buyers.

The more people purchase their daily needs online, the more opportunities they are providing cybercriminals to steal their identity or their credit card info. Every piece of information shared online might one day be used much to your surprise negatively. For example, CVV2 and the expiration date are two pieces of important information that are necessary to be keyed in while an online purchase is being made. This information when made available to a hacker can ruin an otherwise enjoyable buy. Apart from the dangers of logging into a fishing website and having your information and money stolen, there is another problem associated with online shopping, What you see and buy online may not be what you receive not just because the website admin made a mistake sending you purchase but the quality and size and so needs to be tested in person.

If making the purchase online happens through secure payment methods, online shopping will be the best of two worlds literally both for sellers and buyers. online shops are definitely advantageous to buyers because they can simply buy from the original producer without worrying about third parties who would affect the price of a good negatively. What would amplify the positive impact of online shops would be the ease associated with this medium. Shopping online, buyers do not need to commute all the way to their favorite shop nor does the seller should worry that the number of potential buyers in an area is tumbling. They can easily sell their goods worldwide and people can buy whatever they desire from their favorite brand no matter where they are.

In conclusion, whilst the gain in popularity of online shopping may sound like a window of opportunity to some if done in lack of knowledge about secure payments, A leap in the number of online shops compared to the traditional way of shopping is absolutely a positive development as can bring numerous advantages to both sellers and buyer.