Nowadays, people are living an increasingly longer life and in many countries there are more old people than young people. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

recent years, in many countries older people live long life compared to the younger. It is often seen that older people have good health because of their healthy meal. This essay will discuss both merits and demerits associated with this phenomenon.

There are numerous advantages for society. The most significant merit, however is olders have good experience and knowledge. In their long life they have faced many problems and have done more struggle in their whole life. So it is helpful for us because they give us better direction and provide good instruction as a good guide. For instance, my grandfather always teach me lessons when they had done mistakes I will not repeat that mistake again. Another point is that old people have information about our culture and history. As a result young have to learn about culture from them so basically old people are boon for young’s.

However, there are supposedly advantages too. The focus on this is government would have burden for healthcare and pensions for older people. Government would have to send more money on healthcare instead of education, development. For example, government provide some pension after sixty aged older. Another point is that older people have less immunity and less health so they have to ill easily. some old people have suffered from disease so their children have to take more responsibility.

To conclude, like a coin that has two sides. There are clearly both merits such as provide good instructions to their child and have cultural knowledge and some demerits like get quickly ill and government have burden for money investment issues.