Nowadays, people are living an increasingly longer life and in many countries there are more old people than young people. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

It often seen that, older people have live long life compared to the younger people in many countries. This essay will discuss both merit and demerits associated with this phenomenon.

There are numerous advantages to live long life for senior citizens. The most significant merit is that they provide knowledge about our culture and heritage as well as history. As they pass information in new generations so young people are easily getting important information from the elders. For example, they provide information about how to celebrate festivals like Diwali, Holi and Navaratri in hundred years ago. Another reason is that they have good experience and suggestions because old people have faced many problems and challenges so they give right direction to young people.

However, the supposedly are disadvantages too. The focus on for this is older people have not good energy and physically weaker so it is quite difficult to live alone so their family members have give more time to them and in this fast world younger have not enough time. As a result, their bonds become less stronger just because of they have no time.For example, some family members Keeps worker for handle their ole parents. Another demerit is that passes time for older have quite different so sometimes they feel bored. Because of after retirement they don’t have to need for working.

To conclude, like a coin that has two sides, there are both merits such as provide knowledge and good direction and demerits like feel uncomfortable and physically weaker because of their age. The plusses associated with trend need to be welcomed and cherished, while the minuses need to be carefully considered and dealt with.