Nowadays, people believe that governments should invest tax-payers money in healthcare, while others believe that money should be used in other areas. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion

The debate among tax-payers on whether healthcare should be prioritized for government spending or other sectors should be given more priority has been a dilemma for ages. Although both these areas are crucial for a nation, I believe that there should be a balance in the allocation of public resources and this system should be adjusted as needed. In the following paragraphs, I will explore both sides of the argument and justify my views with relevant instances.

First and foremost, the need for advanced medical facilities is rising with each passing day. This is quite evident in the number of health issues that middle-aged and senior citizens are facing lately. The condition of government hospitals and the dire need for improvement in the quality of such vital public services needs to be acknowledged by the authorities. Thus, the need for the allotment of added funding for the medical sector has become critical.

Nevertheless, there are other sectors in the economy that are also in a crippling monetary state and need aid from the administration. Education, public transportation and sanitation are some of the sections under government administration that need to be uplifted and developed immediately. Government spending in ventures like the education of the youth is of utmost importance as they are the future of the country. Therefore channelling public resources into the expansion of a single domain will lead to complications in the others.

Finally, it is essential to understand that government resources are already stretched thin and raising additional funds is a herculean task to accomplish. On that account, an equilibrium must be maintained when planning the annual budget so that every economic sector flourishes uniformly.