Nowadays people prefer to have children later in their life. Why is this happening? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today, people mostly prefer to have children at an old age. This trend is widely widespread among the many countries all over the World. I consider that having a baby at an old age is because of the people’s desire to find themselves in this life, which means they can finish their higher education and be financially prepared. Even though there are some drawbacks, I believe that the positive sides of this trend certainly outweigh the negative ones.

As I mentioned, over centuries people have changed their attitude towards family. Most of them prioritize their career, so they can be financially independent, as growing a child requires certain investments. In addition, it also requires stable emotional conditions, which parents can gain through their life experience. For instance, emotionally matured people are more patience, responsibility and self-awareness and they are ready to provide a better environment for their kids.

Nevertheless, having a child at an old age is often accompanied by health risks both for children and their parents. As a mother’s health may be limited for pregnancy. Additionally, older parents may find it hard to keep in touch with their young kids, which leads to generation gap.

In conclusion, despite few drawbacks, I think that the benefits of raising a child when people mature enough are more substantial.