Nowadays people prefer to have children later in their life. Why is this happening? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern era, most of the families are choosing to have children later in life because of this new trend people face serious health problems. Moreover, parents are busy in making their life, so in most cases parents delay having children. In this case the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

The primary reason why this is happening is that these days, both women and men are working and making money for their future in between this workaholic life they delay having children. Secondly, most parents think that having children early after marriage will give more responsibilities that they are not ready to take yet.

However, parents face serious problems like infertility when they plan children later in life. For example, the natural age for healthy pregnancy is in between 23 to 28, after this age body become less fertile and in future the men sperm count goes down. Moreover, having late children’s people face age gap between children and themselves. For instance, parent become old and face serious health problem even the children are in the age of 18.

On the other hand, choosing to have children later in life makes parents wealthy and children do not face any difficulties like shortage of money and property. For example, parents delay their child because they want to become successful, wealthy and self-independent or in many cases people like to enjoy life before having kid, like going on world tour.

In conclusion, choosing to have children later in life has advantages to become successful or traveling, but disadvantages outweigh the benefits because having kids later in life cause serious health problems like infertility.