Nowadays people use bicycles less as a form of transport. Why is this the case? What can we do to encourage people to use bicycles more?

In this day and age, many people believe that less and less bicycles are used as a means of transportation. This essay will elaborate on the problems and how they can be addressed.

As restricting bicycle use will cause negative influences on our daily life, several related reasons should be considered. The first one is that the government does not pay attention to the enhancement of cycled infrastructures. To be more specific, in many urban areas, the poor state of bicycle infrastructure makes citizens can not feel secure while they are moving on the road, especially crowded places. Another rationale is that there are more and more public transport to meet transportation needs of city dwellers. Another words, more and more citizens have a tendency to pay a little money to travel by public transport because many public transports bring more utilities for users.

There are several actions that can be taken to solve the problems described above. One feasible solution is that the government should pay more attention to the quality of structure and infrastructure of the lane for bicyclists. Specifically, the government ought to spend a part of state funds on sponsoring residents’ health and transportation. It is also practical for citizens to improve the quality of the environment in the high population density places. As a result, city dwellers should raise awareness in using environmentally-friendly vehicles to offset CO2 emissions and restrict ozone layer depletion.

To conclude, increasing use of bicycles as a form of transport is suffering from numerous issues in this day and age. It is then the responsibility of motivating citizens to enhance awareness of using bikes more to alleviate the adverse effects.