Nowadays some consumers are less influenced by advertising than in the past. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

It has been noted that these days many people are less persuaded by marketing campaigns as they were in the past. While this shift is attributed to honest opinions shared on social media, I completely believe it has more positive outcomes than drawbacks.

This phenomenon can largely be explained by increasing authentic feedback on social media. As technologies have been developing, a number of people can assess product quality and give their own opinions. Take influencers as an example, they try the product first and afterwards recommend individuals to purchase it, if this is worth its price and quality. Therefore, it comes as no surprise that low-quality products are less likely to attract consumers. Another significant factor is overhyped advertisements, which make people skeptical about quality, owing to, now every person has availability to access the internet and read about these products. Interestingly, “ai powered tools” numbers are increased, which has specialized function to check its quality.

From an optimistic viewpoint, reduced dependence on marketing campaigns serves as a powerful catalyst for health.For instance, due to poor quality items, some people are diagnosed with illnesses, such as allergy, injection and others. Additionally, consumers are making smart decisions, which has been reduced impulsive buying. Since, strong and influential marketing campaigns appeal to people’s attention and mentally force them to buy goods. Thanks to honest feedback on social media, they helped individuals to stay alert and discriminate high and poor standard commodities well-being problems. preventing such crimes and well-being problems.

To conclude, although some small companies’ economies can be damaged, I firmly believe that truth plays a vital role in every field, meaning that trust builds powerful companies with loyal consumers.